Upcoming Events
Fri  |  November 2  |  10:00 am
ISOSWO Board Meeting
Tue  |  November 13  |  12:00 am
25-Hour Landfill Operator Training
Fri  |  December 14  |  8:00 am
Appliance Demanufacturing

Board Meetings

The next ISOSWO Board Meeting will be Friday, September 7, 2018 at Ola Babcock Miller Library – Forrest Spaulding Room 310, 1112 E. Grand Ave., Des Moines. The regular board meeting begins at 10 a.m. and the Legislative Committee will meet prior, at 9 a.m. Meeting documents are available for download here:

ISOSWO's Annual Meeting will be held Monday, October 8 from 4:20-4:50 p.m. in Rooms E&F at the Mid-America Center in Council Bluffs during the Iowa Recycling and Solid Waste Management Conference and Trade Show.

Meeting documents are available here:

If you are unable to attend the board meeting in-person, you can call in to any of the board meetings using this information:

Join by phone: (920) 496-6979 
Conference ID: 5644572

 

2018 ISOSWO Board Meeting Schedule

  • Friday, December 1, 2017 – NO Meeting
  • Friday, January 5 – Ola Babcock Miller Library
  • Wednesday, February 7 - Legislative Breakfast at Capitol, Meeting after at Metro Waste Authority
  • Friday, March 2 - Ola Babcock Miller Library
  • Friday, April 6 – Honey Creek Resort– Rathbun Area Spring Conference
  • Friday, May 4 – Ola Babcock Miller Library
  • Wednesday, June 6 – Carroll County Solid Waste
  • Friday, July 6 – NO Meeting
  • Wednesday, August 1 – Newton
  • Friday, September 7 – Ola Babcock Miller Library
  • Monday, October 8 – Council Bluffs - Fall Conference
  • Friday, November 2 – West Des Moines Learing Center, 3550 Mills Civic Parkway, West Des Moines IA 50265
  • Friday, December 7 – No Meeting
  • Friday, January 4, 2019 – TBD

If you are unable to attend a board meeting in-person, you can call in using this information:

Join by phone: (920) 496-6979 
Conference ID: 5644572