Upcoming Events
Thu  |  April 6  |  12:00 am
2017 Spring Conference
Fri  |  April 7  |  10:00 am
April Board Meeting
Tue  |  April 18  |  12:00 am
Great Plains Waste Management Conference

News

View All ISOSWO/SWANA DNR OTHER NEWS
Tuesday, March 7, 2017
ISOSWO members are invited to the: 61st Annual Great Plains Waste Management ConferenceApril 18-19, 2017LaVista Embabssy Suites Convention CenterLaVista... Read more
Thursday, March 2, 2017
MEDIA CONTACT: Scott Flagg, 515-725-8318 or Scott.Flagg@dnr.iowa.gov. DES MOINES – Small rural communities looking for assistance to help renovate or... Read more
Friday, February 17, 2017
The ISOSWO Safety Committee has developed a Safety Survey to gather information about your organizations' safety initiatives. Please complete the... Read more
Thursday, February 9, 2017
The 2017 Grant H. Flint International Scholarship Award Applications are now available here. Eligible candidates for the International SWANA Scholarship Award... Read more
Thursday, February 2, 2017
Cedar Rapids/Linn County Solid Waste Agency and Barker Lemar Engineering Consultants have upcoming training opportunities.   Cedar Rapids/Linn County Solid Waste... Read more
Saturday, January 21, 2017
ISOSWO offers SWANA eSessions at host facilities in each field office area at no charge to attendees. Upcoming eSessions include: Wednesday, February 22: Winning... Read more
Thursday, December 22, 2016
Refuse and recyclable materials collection remains the 5th most dangerous job in the U.S., according to the Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS). The 2015... Read more
Wednesday, November 23, 2016
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASENovember 17, 2016 Solid Waste Alternatives Program proposal review on holdMEDIA CONTACT: Tom Anderson, tom.anderson@dnr.iowa.gov, or... Read more
Wednesday, October 12, 2016
The 2017 ISOSWO Spring Conference will take place April 6-7 at the Carrollton Center in Carroll, Iowa. If you have topic suggestions, please email... Read more