Upcoming Events
Mon  |  October 21  |  12:00 am
Fri  |  November 1  |  9:00 am
Legislative Committee Meeting
Fri  |  November 1  |  10:00 am
November Board Meeting

2019 ISOSWO Ballot & Nominees Bios

Filed under "ISOSWO/SWANA"
More articles »

Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Vote now for ISOSWO Board of Directors

Voting is open now through Sept. 23, 2019, for the ISOSWO Board of Directors. 
Download the Ballot and Nominee Bios [pdf] 

Nominees for the Board of Directors

3 two-year terms and 1 one-year term are available to complete an 11-member board. The nominees listed below who receive the most votes will be elected to the 4 board vacancies.

  • Dan Bacehowski
  • Michael McCoy
  • Lauren Norland
  • Garrett Prestegard
  • Emily Smart
  • Cindy Turkle
  • Angie Ullman

2019 ISOSWO Bylaw Amendments

SWANA is requiring that ISOSWO amend its chapter bylaws to conform with SWANA’s new governance structure. Review the proposed Bylaw Amendment.  Amended bylaws must be approved by a majority vote of the membership to be adopted by ISOSWO.

Voting Requirements

The Ballot is valid only for ISOSWO members that are in good standing as of 10/01/2018 and are current on payment of dues. Return completed ballot NO LATER THAN September 23, 2019, by mail, fax or email (with Read Receipt) to:

Jennifer Frampton, Secretary
1736 Highway T17
Tracy, Iowa 50256
Fax: 641-842-3722
Email: jframpton@sciswa.org