Upcoming Events
Tue  |  July 30  |  10:00 am
Solid Waste Educators Meeting
Wed  |  August 7  |  10:00 am
August Board Meeting
Fri  |  August 30  |  12:00 am
Fall Conference Student Sponsorship Deadline

Scholarship Winners Announced for 2019

Filed under "ISOSWO/SWANA"
More articles »

Sunday, June 30, 2019

The Scholarship Committee is excited to announce the following students have been awarded the following scholarships for 2019:

Grant H. Flint Scholarship 

Category I - $1,500 

Olivia Baird, step-daughter of Jennifer Jordan
Planning to attend the University of Iowa and major in Human Physiology

Caelyn DeCesare - daughter of Doug DeCesare
Planning to attend the University of Utah and major in Nursing

Category II – $2,000

Jacob Jansen, sponsored by Bev Wagner
Attending Loras College and major in Politics and Sociology

Robert P. Stearns/SCS Engineers – $1,500

Eve Dietrich, sponsored by Bev Wagner
Attending Stevenson University and major in Community Based Education and Leadership

National SWANA Submission

Caelyn DeCesare, Jacob Jansen, and Eve Dietrich are being nominated to SWANA for consideration of the national scholarship award. All of these scholarship winners are also invited to the annual Iowa Recycling and Solid Waste Management Conference and Trade Show

About the Committee

Special thanks to the Scholarship Committee for their time: Bev Wagner, Bill Rowland, Lori Dicks, Tony Fiala, Dan Bacehowski, and Wade Hamm, who represent the six individual IDNR Field Office Areas. Learn more about the annual scholarship program or contact Jennifer Frampton, Scholarship Committee Chair, to volunteer for this committee.