Upcoming Events
Mon  |  September 25  |  12:00 am
ISWA World Congress & WASTECON 2017
Mon  |  October 2  |  12:00 am
Iowa Recycling and Solid Waste Management Conference
Tue  |  October 3  |  10:00 am
October Board Meeting



Legislative Documents

2017 Legislative Priorities

How to Find Your Legislators

Past Legislative Positions



The 2017 Legislative Breakfast will be held Tuesday, January 24, 7-9 a.m., first floor rotunda at the State Capitol.  This is a great opportunity to meet with your state legislators about issues affecting the solid waste industry. This event is for all ISOSWO members and not just the Legislative Committee. Have questions about the event? Contact Karmin McShane, (319) 377-5290.


iowa state capital





2017 Legislative Committee

Karmin McShane, Chair
Hal Morton
Dan Bacehowski
Mary Wittry
Kathy Morris
Brian Seals
Scott Smith
Joe Horaney
Julie Ketchum
Cindy Turkle
Amy Schultes
John Foster
Bill Schmidt
Bill Rowland